Monday, February 19, 2018

Provisional Programme for Santa Cruz Carnival 2019

Carnival mask

Courtessy of newspaper La Opinión de Tenerife, we can already bring you this Programa provisional del Carnaval de Santa Cruz de Tenerife 2019. This does not yet appear on the official carnival website, so whilst I'm pretty sure this is what the schedule will look like, some details could change, but it will hopefully give you a good idea for forward planning. Scroll back through the events of Tenerife carnival in 2018 for more details about each of these, but we'll post more details at the appropriate times. Highlighted below are the events from Friday, 1 March to Sunday, 10 March 2019 once carnival takes to the streets.

  • Friday, 1st February: Inauguration of Carnival 2019
  • Thursday, 7th February: 1st Phase of the Junior Murgas Contest
  • Friday, 8th February: 2nd Phase of the Junior Murgas Contest
  • Saturday, 9th February: 3rd Phase of the Junior Murgas Contest
  • Sunday, 10th February: Festival of Coreographed Groups
  • Monday, 11th February: 1st Phase of the Adult Murga Contest
  • Tuesday, 12th February: 2nd Phase of the Adult Murga Contest
  • Wednesday, 13th February: 3rd Phase of the Adult Murga Contest
  • Friday, 15th February: Final of the Murga Contests
  • Saturday, 16th February: Contest of Musical Groups
  • Sunday, 17th February: Gala Election of the Junior Carnival Queen
  • Wednesday, 20th February: Gala Election of the Senior Carnaval Queen
  • Friday, 22nd February: Comedy Song Contest
  • Saturday, 23rd February: Comparsas Contest
  • Sunday, 24th February: Costume Contest and the Rondallas Contest
  • Tuesday, 26th February: Concert with lyrical group Los Fregolinos
  • Wednesday, 27th February: Gala Election of the Carnival Queen
  • Thursday, 28th February: Festival of the Zarzuela
  • Friday, 1st March: Opening Parade
  • Saturday, 2nd March: Rhythym and Harmony Comparsas
  • Sunday, 3rd March: Daytime Carnival
  • Monday, 4th March: Carnival Monday
  • Tuesday, 5th March: Carnival Main Parade
  • Wednesday, 6th March: Burial of the Sardine
  • Thursday, 7th March: Festival of Rondallas
  • Friday, 8th March: Children's Carnival Parade and Festival of Prizewinners
  • Saturday, 9th March: Daytime Carnival
  • Sunday, 10th March: Exhibition and parade of vintage and classic cars, end of carnival party and carnival closes with a firework display

Printfriendly

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

¡Hola! From Tenerife

If you enjoyed this post or found it useful, subscribe to our free newsletter and get regular rays of Tenerife sunshine in your inbox. Just enter your email address below.

Delivered by FeedBurner