Hola From Tenerife

Subscribe to our free newsletter to get an (ir)regular ray of Tenerife sunshine in your inbox. Just enter your email address below.

Delivered by FeedBurner

Close

COVID-19 CORONAVIRUS UPDATE

While the current state of emergency continues, all large gatherings and events are off. Any future dates listed on this site, therefore, are subject to cancellation or change and we will update, where we can, when information is made available. In the meantime, we reckon wherever you are, you might appreciate some distraction from the situation and, to that end, we'll continue to post pretty pictures and videos.

Please follow our facebook page for more updates.

Wednesday, March 04, 2020

Santa Cruz Tenerife Carnival Program 2021

The parade approaches. Coso (Carnival Main Parade) Tuesday 5 March 2019

This provisional program, though based on the schedule from previous years, is subject to change, but suggests that carnival events in Santa Cruz de Tenerife in 2021 might look like this. We'll update as soon as the carnival organisers publish an official calendar.

Highlighted are the events and parades in the streets.
  • Friday, 15 January: Inauguration of Carnival 2021
  • Thursday, 21 January: 1st Phase of the Junior Murgas Contest
  • Friday, 22 January: 2nd Phase of the Junior Murgas Contest
  • Saturday, 23 January: 3rd Phase of the Junior Murgas Contest
  • Sunday, 24 January: Festival of Coreographed Groups
  • Monday, 25 January: 1st Phase of the Adult Murga Contest
  • Tuesday, 26 January: 2nd Phase of the Adult Murga Contest
  • Wednesday, 27 January: 3rd Phase of the Adult Murga Contest
  • Friday, 29 January: Final of the Murga Contests
  • Saturday, 30 January: Contest of Musical Groups
  • Sunday, 31 January: Gala Election of the Junior Carnival Queen
  • Wednesday, 3 February: Gala Election of the Senior Carnaval Queen
  • Friday, 5 February: Comedy Song Contest
  • Saturday, 6 February: Comparsas Contest
  • Sunday, 7 February: Costume Contest and the Rondallas Contest
  • Tuesday, 9 February: Concert with lyrical group Los Fregolinos
  • Wednesday, 10 February: Gala Election of the Carnival Queen
  • Thursday, 11 February: Festival of the Zarzuela
  • Friday, 12 February: Opening Parade
  • Saturday, 13 February: Rhythym and Harmony Comparsas
  • Sunday, 14 February: Daytime Carnival
  • Monday, 15 February: Carnival Monday
  • Tuesday, 16 February: Carnival Main Parade
  • Wednesday, 17 February: Burial of the Sardine
  • Thursday, 18 February: Festival of Rondallas
  • Friday, 19 February: Children's Carnival Parade and Festival of Prizewinners
  • Saturday, 20 February: Daytime Carnival
  • Sunday, 21 February: Exhibition and parade of vintage and classic cars, end of carnival party and carnival closes with a firework display

All events are liable to change beyond our control.

No comments:

Tenerife Land of Eternal Christmas

Sunbathing SantaDesert Island ChristmasScuba Diving SantaTropical Santa
Santa's Having a Whale of a TimeSurfing SantaWaterski SantaCamel Rodeo Santa
With a wide range of products in each design, click the pics (above) to see the full selections.
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...