Sunday, June 19, 2022

Gala Election of the Junior Carnival Queen

Proclaiming the winner at the Gala de Elección de la Reina Infantil 2019

The Gala Election of the Junior Carnival Queen this year is taking place at the Tenerife International Centre for Trade Fairs and Congresses on Sunday, June 19 at 6:00 p.m. The gala's start has been brought forward to 4:30 p.m., for reasons of mobility, accessibility and security, due to the playoff match for promotion to the First Division that will be held at the Heliodoro Rodríguez López stadium, since massive access to the capital is expected. The live broadcast by Televisión Canaria will also be brought forward.

The eleven candidates for this year's junior title will parade as follows:

  1. Leyre González Prieto, with David Afonso's "La Que Hemos Liado Pollito", representing Alma Show and Abordo restaurant; 
  2. Jennifer Valeria Martín Morando from the La Barca Tosca Longuera Association and a design by Armoni de la Rosa entitled "Volver a Despertar en Tiempos de Carnaval" (Awakening Again in Carnival Times); 
  3. Candela Rodríguez Martín with a design by Ana Isabel Portocarrero called "Una Fiesta en Mi Jardín" (A Party in My Garden), to represent Hola El Paso and El Paso City Council; 
  4. Ainhoa Díaz Morales with the fantasy "Y Por Fin Te Encontré" (And I Finally Found You) by David Hernández on behalf of Construcciones y Reformas NS.
  5. Irene Reyes Ramírez, with "La Loca Hora del Té" (Crazy Tea Time), a design by Patricia Ramos Negrín to represent Napavi, hairdressing and aesthetics, Socas Cruz y Loli workshop, manualist and craftswoman; 
  6. Dayreli Regalado Pérez, with a design by Jonathan Suárez called "Algún Día Aprenderé" (Some Day I Will Learn), representing Kiosko La Constitución; 
  7. Valentina Díaz Santana will wear a Santi Castro design called "Desde Las Alturas" (From The Heights) to represent BP Guaza and Autostil Premium Cars; 
  8. Sara Ortiz Martín, with "¡Cuéntanos otro relato de princesas hechizadas y castillos encantados!" (Tell us another story of enchanted princesses and enchanted castles!) Ruymán Pérez Jorge for the City Council of Santiago del Teide; 
  9. Elena Cabello Mena, representing El Kilo La Camella and Salvaje La Tejita, with the design "Con Todo Mi Alma" (With All My Soul) by Dani Mena; 
  10. Vera García Lima, representing Marino Tenerife with the design "La Más Bonita Que Llegó a Canarias" (The Most Beautiful Woman Who Came to the Canary Islands) by Alexis Santana; 
  11. María Cruz Asencio with the costume "Cucú Cantaba…" (Cuckoo Sang) by Santi Castro and representing Grupo El Cine and López Marrero Construcciones 

Gala Reina Infantil Carnaval S/C de Tenerife 2020

Some carnival events can be followed online via CarnavalTVC.